Watership Down by Richard Adams

Set in England’s Downs, a once idyllic rural landscape, this stirring tale of adventure, courage and survival follows a band of very special creatures on their flight from the intrusion of man and the certain destruction of their home. Led by a stouthearted pair of brothers, they journey forth from their native Sandleford Warren through the harrowing trials posed by predators and adversaries, to a mysterious promised land and a more perfect society.

Buy it on Amazon.com
 


 
Genre: Children’s / YA

My rating: ★★★★★ I give this book a rare 5-star rating!

This is a book about rabbits, and it is amazing. I got my copy used, and it had been read many times. In the story of Watership Down, a perfect mythology has been created, and you will never see a wild bunny the same way again. I think the only way I could have enjoyed this book more was if I knew ahead of time that nobody died. Be safe in that knowledge, and fully relax into the unbelievable pleasure of running across a sunny field with rabbits and their god Frith.
 

